LEARNING
TECHNOLOGY
DISSEMINATION
INITIATIVE
to resource links

This section is intended as a list of local contacts for staff in Scottish Higher Education seeking links with others who have practical experience of using technology in teaching, and who may be in a position to discuss ideas, or offer advice on subject specific issues. Staff using this list are reminded that the CTI centres or LTDI should usually be the first point of contact for general information about availability of materials and their uses. The people listed here have widely differing backgrounds and levels of experience in the use of technology in teaching; most are involved in day to day lecturing and other academic activities.

See also Who's Who of Learning Technology in Scotland and the Register of Glasgow Multimedia Developers.

LTDI would like to express our thanks to all those who have agreed to the inclusion of their names in this list, and would welcome any suggestions for additions/alterations to the list (email to ltdi@icbl.hw.ac.uk)



Art, Design and Drama
	Ian Pirie, Grays School of Art, The Robert Gordon University
	01224 263600   ianmcdpirie@rgu.ac.uk	Fax:01224 263636

Accountancy & Finance
	Alan Sangster, Dept of Accountancy, University of Aberdeen
	01224 273395   a.sangster@abdn.ac.uk
	Mike Kerrison, Dept of Accountancy & Finance, Heriot Watt University
	0131 451 3552	
	Grahame Steven, Dept Accountancy & Law, Napier University
	0131 444 2266	

Agriculture (inc Forestry, Horticulture, Soil Science)
	Murray McGregor, Scottish Agricultural College, Edinburgh
	0131 667 1041
	Jacqui Nicol/Simon Heath, CTI Centre for Land Use and Environmental
	                          Sciences, University of Aberdeen
	01224 273755   CTIClues@aberdeen.ac.uk Fax 01224 273752

Archaeology				
	Ewan Campbell, Dept of Archaeology, University of Glasgow
	0141 339 8855 x8313 tltparch@arts.gla.ac.uk

Biological Sciences
	Alan Pike, University of Aberdeen
	01224 272000
	Jim Aitken, Dept Biological & Medical Sciences, University of St Andrews
	01334 463534   jfa@st-andrews.ac.uk
	Paul Skett, Institute for Biological & Life Sciences, University of Glasgow
	0141 330 5926  P.Skett@biomed.gla.ac.uk  Fax 0141 330 5926
	
Built Environment
	Trevor Davies, Dept Civil Engineering, University of Glasgow
	0141 330 4077  t.davies@civil.gla.ac.uk
	David Ponniah, Dept Civil & Environmental Eng, University of Edinburgh
	0131 650 5729  d.pooniah@ed.ac.uk
	
Business and Management
	Stephen Barr, Dept of Business Admin, Glasgow Caledonian University
	0141 331 3182  sba@gcal.ac.uk	   Fax 0141 331 3193
	Ashley Lloyd, Management School, University of Edinburgh
	0131 650 3817
	Stephen Tagg, Dept of Marketing, University of Strathclyde
	0141 552 4400x2409  stephent@market.strath.ac.uk

Chemistry
	Chris Johnson, Heriot Watt University
	0131 451 4116  checha@bonaly.hw.ac.uk
	David Baty, University of Dundee
	01382 632553   j.d.baty@dundee.ac.uk

Computer Science
  Philip Gray, Computing Science Dept, University of Glasgow
	0141 330 4933  pdg@dcs.gla.ac.uk
	Alastair Kilgour, Dept   , Heriot Watt University
	0131 451 

Dentistry
	Denis Kinane, Dental Hospital, Glasgow
	0141 211 9850  gzma15@udcf.gla.ac.uk
	Nigel Nuttall, Dept of Dental Health, University of Dundee
	01382 635999   n.m.nuttall@dundee.ac.uk

Earth Sciences
	Cliff Ford, Dept of Geology and Geophysics, University of Edinburgh
	0131 650 4838  ceford@glg.ed.ac.uk
	A McKenzie, Dept of Civil Engineering, University of Paisley
	0141 848 3264  alastair.mckenzie@paisley.ac.uk

	
Economics
	David Whigham, Dept of Economics, Glasgow Caledonian University
	0141 331 3307  whigham@gcu.ac.uk
	Shumei Gao, Dept of Economics, Heriot Watt University
	0131 451 3480  ecosg@bonaly.ac.uk
	Chris Rogers,  University of Dundee
	01382 344 380  c.d.rogers@dundee.ac.uk

Education
	Ray MacAleese, Centre for Combined Studies, Heriot Watt University
	0131 451 3472  cstrm1@bonaly.hw.ac.uk
	Noel Entwistle, Dept of Education, University of Edinburgh

	Bob Munro, Dept of Business & Computer Education, Faculty of Education,
	                                             University of Strathclyde 
	0141 950 3279  r.k.munro@strath.ac.uk  Fax: 0141 950 3268

Electronics and Electrical Engineering
	Alistair Kilgour, Dept Computing & Electrical Eng, Heriot Watt University
	0131 451 3438  ack@cee.hw.ac.uk
	Matthew Cobby / David Nicol, Signal Processing, Dept Electronics &
	                             Electrical Eng, University of Strathclyde
	0141 552 4400 x2686 matthew@spd.eee.strath.ac.uk
	                    nicol@spd.eee.strath.ac.uk		

English Literature
	Christian Kay, STELLA project, University of Glasgow 
	0141 330 4980  stella@human.gla.ac.uk/cjkay@human.gla.ac.uk
	Judy Delin, Dept of English Studies, University of Stirling
	01786 467974

Environmental Sciences
	Jacqui Nicol / Simon Heath, CTI Centre for Land Use and Environmental
	                                     Sciences, University of Aberdeen
	01224 273755   CLUES@aberdeen.ac.uk

Geography
	Charles Duncan, Dept of Meteorology, University of Edinburgh
	0131 650 5091  C.DUNCAN@ED.AC.UK
	David Green, Centre for Remote Sensing & Mapping Science,
			Dept of Geography, University of Aberdeen
	01224 272324   D.R.GREEN@UK.AC.ABERDEEN

Generic Issues
	Gordon Doughty, Dept of Electronics & Electrical Eng, University of Glasgow
	0141 330 4962  g.doughty@elec.gla.ac.uk
	Brian Shields, Dept of Psychology, University of St Andrews
	0131 463014    dbs@st-andrews.ac.uk
	Jeff Haywood, TLA Centre, University of Edinburgh (Assessment)
	0131 650 4313  j.haywood@ed.ac.uk
	Steve Draper, Dept of Psychology, University of Glasgow (Evaluation)
	0141 330 4691  steve@psy.gla.ac.uk
	Philip Crompton, Varsetile Project, University of Stirling (Evaluation)
	01786 466878   pc4@stir.ac.uk		Fax: 01786 467979
	
Health Sciences
	Ray Jones, Dept of Public Health, University of Glasgow (Health Informatics)
	0141 330 5007  r.b.jones@udcf.gla.ac.uk
	Patricia Kerr, Dept Management & Social Science, QMC
	0131 317 3619  mskerr@main.qmced.ac.uk
	
History
	Don Spaeth, University of Glasgow
	0141 330 4942  CTICH@glasgow.ac.uk

Information Studies
	Linda Creanor, University of Glasgow

Law
	Alan Paterson, The Law School, University of Strathclyde
	0141 552 4400 x3341 ALAN@LAW.STRATH.AC.UK

Mathematics
	Jean Cook, Dept of Mathematics, Glasgow Caledonian University
	0141 331 3614
	Cliff Beevers, Dept of Mathematics, Heriot Watt University
	0131 451 3233  cliff@ma.hw.ac.uk
	Ed Robertson  Maths Institute, University of St Andrews
	01334 463745   efr@st-andrews.ac.uk
	Neil Pitcher / Elizabeth West, Dept of Mathematics, University of Paisley
	0141 848 3504/3513    WEST-MS0@paisley.ac.uk     Fax: 0141 887 0812

Mechanical Engineering
	Norrie Edward, School of Mechanical Eng, The Robert Gordon University
	01224 262319   mesnse@mechfs2.rgu.ac.uk
	Maggie Pollock, Mechanical Engineering, University of Glasgow 
	0141 330 4976  m.pollock@mech.gla.ac.uk
 
Medicine
	David Baty, University of Dundee
	01382 632553   j.d.baty@dundee.ac.uk
	R A Lerski, University of Dundee
	01382 632700   r.a.lerski@dundee.ac.uk
	Neil Hamilton, University of Aberdeen
	01224 681818 x53813	
	Paul Skett, University of Glasgow (Pharmacology)
	0141 330 5926  P.Skett@biomed.gla.ac.uk Fax 0141 330 5926

Modern Languages
	Gordon Burgess, University of Aberdeen (German)
	01224 272494				
	Richard Wakely, University of Edinburgh (French)
	0131 650 8412  Richard.Wakely@ed.ac.uk
 	Paul Donnelly, University of Glasgow (Hispanic Studies)
	0141 330 5664
	Miranda Stewart/Maica Chacopino, Dept of Modern Languages, 
	                                 University of Strathclyde
	0131 552 4400  m.m.stewart@strath.ac.uk

Music
	Stephen Arnold/Celia Duffy, Dept of Music, University of Glasgow
	0141 330 5509  stephen@music.gla.ac.uk
	
Operational Research
	Helyn Thornbury, Dept Management Science, University of Strathclyde
	0141 552 4400 x3499	helyn@mansci.strath.ac.uk

Pharmacy
	Roger Waigh, Dept of Pharmacetical Sciences, University of Strathclyde
	0141 552 4400 x4355	pharmacy@strath.ac.uk
	Keith Kendal, Dept of Pharmacy, The Robert Gordon University
	01224 262537   pasket@rgu.ac.uk
	
Physics
	Phil Hill, School of Physics & Astronomy, University of St Andrews
	01334 463107   pwh@st-andrews.ac.uk
	Johnathan Armitage,  Physics & Astronomy, University of St Andrews
	01334 463110   jgma@st-andrews.ac.uk

Psychology
	Terry Mayes, QUE, Glasgow Caledonian University
	0131 451 3281  J.T.Mayes@gcal.ac.uk 
	Hamish Macleod, University of Edinburgh
	0131 650 3444  H.A.Macleod@ed.ac.uk
	Phyllis Leybourn, Dept of Industrial & Social Studies, Napier University
	0131 ??? 2692 

Sociology / Politics / Social Policy
	Millsom Henry, University of Stirling
	01786 467690   ctisoc@stirling.ac.uk

Statistics
	Adrian Bowman,  Dept of Statistics, 	Unversity of Glasgow
	0141 330 4046  adrian@statistics.gla.ac.uk
	Chris Robertson, Dept of Statistics and Modelling, University of Strathclyde
	0141 552 4400 x3813	cais10@vaxb.strath.ac.uk

Veterinary Science
	Andrew Short / Gill McConnell, Dept of Pre-Clinical Vet Science, 
	                               University of Edinburgh
	0131 650 6112	adshort@uk.ac.ed
	              Gmconnell@ed.ac.uk

Link to:
Events
Home
Events
Events
Publications
Publications
LTDI Team
Team
Contact details
Contact details

To contact the maintainers - mail (ltdi@icbl.hw.ac.uk)
HTML by Phil Barker
© All rights reserved, LTDI.
Last modified: 07 November 1997.